Non-Orthogonal Multiple Access scenario Error

Tagged: 

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Gandolf
    Participant

Good day, I am really a newbie.
    I was am trying to run the scenario in the main.m file and receive the following error.
    Does anyone have guidance on how to rectify this error. Your help is greatly appreciated.

Error using Modulation.SignalConstellation/Bit2Symbol (line 137)
    Dimensions of arrays being concatenated are not consistent.

Error in Elements.BaseStation/generateTransmitSignal (line 75)
    dataSymbols =
    currentMod.SignalConstellation.Bit2Symbol(currentLink.EncodedBits{iCodeword},
    farUEEncodedBits{iCodeword});

Error in main (line 44)
    parfor iSweep = 1:length(simParams.simulation.sweepValue) % this
    may be ‘for’ or ‘parfor’

Hi,

since there is no “Non-Orthogonal Multiple Access scenario” I am not quite sure which scenario you are running. Please tell us from which scenario you started and which parameters you modified.

best
    Stefan

Gandolf
    Participant

Good day Sir,

Apologies, the scenario I am referring to is NOMA. The scenario is 1 of 6 that you can run in the 5GLLSimulator_v1.1. I am using matlab R2018b. I have run the line 44 in main.m as a for and parfor loop.

When I run the loop as a for loop. I saw the simulation sometimes completes some frames(see below).
    ——- Started ——-
    Sweep: 1/8, Frame: 20/100, approx. 2027s left
    Sweep: 1/8, Frame: 40/100, approx. 1713s left
    Error using horzcat

Error in Modulation.SignalConstellation/Bit2Symbol (line 137)
    bits = [reshape(PrimaryUEStream, [],
    log2(obj.ModulationOrder/4)) reshape(MUSTUEStream’, 2,
    [])’];

dataSymbols =

Error in main (line 88)
    BS{iBS}.generateTransmitSignal(Links);

Then when I run it as a parfor loop I receive the following.

Starting parallel pool (parpool) using the ‘local’ profile …
    connected to 4 workers.

dataSymbols =

Error in main (line 44)