Reproducing the results in the paper

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Omar Sayan
    Participant

Hello!
    I’m new to LTE simulator and just starting to learn to use it.

I am using the LTE Link Level simulator version 1.3 and I’m trying to recreate the results that are provided in the documentation that comes with the simulator. I am running LTEA_sim_batch_quick_test_SUMIMO.m for the 8×1 case with 1000 subframes and SNR vector = [0:3:21].

But the result resembles the figure in the paper only remotely: in the paper, throughput is near 2.5 Mbit/s at SNR = 5. However in my results the throughput is 0 at SNR = 5. Also the saturation happens at nearly 3.5 Mbit/s, while in the paper it happens at 5 MBit/s. my result

Is this normal? I expected to be able to produce the exact result as in the provided paper, but that’s not the case.

Thank you!

• This topic was modified 5 years, 1 month ago by Omar Sayan.
    Omar Sayan
    Participant

Image and video hosting by TinyPic“>

Stefan Schwarz
    Participant

Dear Omar,

your results look as if you are simulating with a fixed CQI, since the delay is zero for a long time and finally saturates below the maximum. Probably you have deactivated the CQI feedback (LTE_params.UE_config.feedback = false or LTE_params.UE_config.CQI_fb = false in LTE_load_paramters)?

Best,
    Stefan.

Stefan Schwarz
    Participant

b

Stefan Schwarz
    Participant
    Omar Sayan
    Participant

Thank you for your reply, Dr. Schwartz!

Strangely, both parameters are set to true.
    Lte Parameters snapshot

I’d like to also note that when I load the file 8x1_results.mat in the examples/LTEA SUMIMO quick test results folder and plot the results, it gives the same plot as in the paper (which is good). But the fields in LTE parameters are missing in the .mat file that I newly generated in my simulation run. Not sure if this is important though.

– My simulation parameters fields